Keynote speakers

A distinctive group of keynote speakers has been selected to give a presentation in the conference. The group is a combination of renowned scientists and important players in the cycling world.

The following speakers have been confirmed:
Prof. Douglas Bauer – School of Medicine – University of California San Francisco
Prof. Bert Blocken – Building & Urban Physics  – Univ. of Technology Eindhoven/ KU Leuven
Dr. Andrew Edgar – Philosophy – Cardiff University
Prof. Hein Daanen – Extraordinary Chair Thermophysiology – University Amsterdam
Dr. Louis Delahaije – Performance Manager – Lotto-Jumbo Pro (intro)
Prof. Asker Jeukendrup – School of Sport & Exercise Science – University of Birmingham
Prof. Carl Foster – Director Human Performance Lab  – University of Wisconsin La Crosse
Dr. Dominic Micklewright – Sport & Exercise Psychology – University of Essex
Prof. Robert Lamberts – Division of Orthopaedic Surgery – Stellenbosch University
Dr. Iñigo Mujika – Department of Physiology – University of the Basque Country
Dr. Mikel Zabala – Head of Performance – Movistar Pro Team

More speakers are exected to be announced over the coming weeks.